#NewsNuggets: 11-2-18

#NewsNuggets: 11-2-18

Gospel Music Happenings

  • The Classic Imperials announced they have retired from touring. Their final public performances aired on Trinity Broadcasting Network’s The Huckabee Show last Saturday and Sunday along with former Imperials lead singer Russ Taff and former Imperials tenor Jim Murray.
  • Port City Quartet announced the addition of lead singer Jonathan Thompson.
  • Mark209 announced bass singer Joe Armstrong has returned to the group.

Releasing Today

  • November 2 – Gold City – Hope For The Journey (CD)

  • November 2 – Kevin Williams – Front Porch Pickin’: Old Time Gospel Favorites (CD)

  • November 2 – Russ Taff – Believe (CD)

Upcoming Releases
Please let us know if any significant upcoming releases are missing from this list. Note, the dates listed here are distribution dates when music will officially be available through retail and/or large online outlets. Some titles may be available sooner direct from the artists.

  • November 16 – Various Artists – The Best Hymn Songs Ever! (CD)

  • November 16 – Various Artists – Gonna Sing, Gonna Shout: Bluegrass Gospel from the Pen of Rick Lang (CD)

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /nfs/c10/h06/mnt/141983/domains/blog.musicscribe.com/html/wp-content/themes/multimag-theme/includes/single/post-tags-categories.php on line 7
Category News

David Bruce Murray

David Bruce Murray is a church music director in Ellenboro, NC. He is the author of Murray's Encyclopedia Of Southern Gospel Music and the owner of both SGHistory.com and MusicScribe.com. David plays piano for Southern Sounds Quartet and the Foothills Community Choir.

MusicScribe Comments

We love comments


  1. Reply November 06, 16:01 #1 Anthony

    Any news on a new Kingsmen Cd?

    • Reply November 06, 16:15 David Bruce Murray Author

      A new CD was already in the works with the former members, but they are going to re-work it with the new guys…not sure if they are picking new songs or going with what was already selected.

      I have not seen a release date yet.

Warning: Illegal string offset 'rules' in /nfs/c10/h06/mnt/141983/domains/blog.musicscribe.com/html/wp-content/themes/multimag-theme/functions/filters.php on line 200

Warning: Illegal string offset 'rules' in /nfs/c10/h06/mnt/141983/domains/blog.musicscribe.com/html/wp-content/themes/multimag-theme/functions/filters.php on line 207

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.